2005-08-30

beneath the leaves

i felt it today... the autumn that is. i felt the slight breeze slide its fingertips across my jawline to my cheek. when reaching my lips an instant smile was formed. the fall isnt quite here yet but thinking about the change that is waitng to break away excites me every year, but this year a little more so than the rest.

this year, as the leaves begin to change color and take flight in the wind, there will be other changes being made. this year the autumn wind will bring a new life. i, myself, might possibly change into some beautiful color of orange or yellow if these changes were to manifest themselves physically. this year the wind will bring a new baby, a new job and quite possibly someone who could change my life forever.

perhaps these are the reasons that i am so content with my life as of recently. maybe this year there is hope to remind me that something is right around the corner.... who knows what the wind will bring?

cuddleslut3 at 11:09 p.m.

previous | next